Let’s Try SMITE

Smite Loading

Trying out this new 3D MOBA game Smite, which is in closed beta at the moment. So far, I’m liking it except for some few complaints like the auto-buy feature for novice players, lack of free Gods to choose from (since it’s still in beta), and some minor lag issues. I’ll post a bit more about it when I’ve gone through it more. I’ll be playing Ra, the Egyptian Sun God. Oh, forgot to mention, Smite’s characters are Gods from the mythologies.

Ra

EGMnow_Smite

Smite Screenie

I have three keys to give out, so if anyone wants to try it out, I’ll give ya one. You can also register for a key here, but you’ll have to wait a while for the e-mail.

2 thoughts on “Let’s Try SMITE

  1. This looks really similar to a game I played a really long while ago where I think you could command from a standard RTS view or control a single hero character and try and kill everything. I think I found the controls kind of awful so I stopped playing. How are you finding it so far?

    • I’m having so much fun with this game. There’s a lot of jerks if you mess up haha. But it’s more on the lines of League of Legends. Still taking me a while to get used to the controls on calling mia and so on. The rest is easy if you’re familiar with MOBA games.

Leave a Comment

